Snapchat can be a fun social media platform, although, at times, there are individuals who fall out and block other users. You can also delete your account and quickly come to regret your actions.
If you do this out of frustration, you may quickly wonder how to reactivate your Snapchat account before you end up losing it forever.
If you are unsure what to do, you can learn how do you delete a Snapchat account, or how do you reactivate your account after you clicked permanently delete Snapchat out of frustration.
How Do I Reactivate My Snapchat Account?
To reactivate your account, you need to be sure you understand what happens if you don’t.
Here you can check the steps to delete your Snapchat account, and then you can see how you can reactivate your account.
Head to the account’s portal. Type in your username and password on the account you want to delete. (This is the info you need to keep)
Once you go through the account deletion steps, you will see your account is deactivated for 30-days. In this time, friends can’t contact or interact with you in this social media app.
Should you reach 30-days, you then see your account is permanently deleted. Now, your account, settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in the Snapchat data are deleted.
If you have done all this and want to reactivate, you can log back in using your username and password within 30 days.
How Long Does it Take to Reactivate Snapchat?
You think you can see everything after you delete your Snapchat account and log back in within 30 days.
However, although you can log back in with your username and password and carry on using the Snapchat app. You might not see everything right away, and it can take up to 24-hours before your account is fully activated.
What Happens if I Reactivate My Snapchat?
If using an iPhone or iPad, here’s how to reactivate your Snapchat account
- Open Snapchat app on iPhone or iPad
- Go to your account, Tap Log In
- Log in with old Snapchat username and password
- Tap ‘Yes’ if Snapchat asks if you want to reactivate your account
- Tap OK
- Snapchat sends an email when account is reactivated.
How Does Your Snapchat Account Get Deactivated?
You can’t do this in the app, and you need to follow these steps.
Navigate to accounts.snapchat.com in your browser. You may need to complete a check before it takes you to the account’s portal.
- Next, enter your username and password
- On the following page, click on Delete my Account
- Enter your username and click on login a second time
- Click ‘continue,’ and Snapchat will now deactivate your Snapchat account. Once you reach 30 days, then everything on the database will be deleted.
- You see a message stating your account will deactivate soon. Snapchat sends a confirmation email once they delete your account.
If you haven’t done this, then you have been blocked by another user. If your account is blocked by another user, you can’t see their stories, snaps and you can’t send them any snaps or chats from your account.
If your account is deactivated against other users, there are no notifications, so it is evident they have blocked you.
You can work out if you’re blocked following these simple, steps:
- Open your Snapchat app. Swipe left to right to access your friend’s list
- Check if anyone has disappeared
- If any friends no longer show up, it’s a sign you may have been blocked, though not confirmation
- In your account, tap the search icon toward the top of the screen
- Search for their name or username.
- If they don’t appear in searches, they have blocked you, although it could be, they have deactivated their Snapchat account as you were in the process of having your Snapchat reactivate.
- To confirm it is a block, and they haven’t closed their account, ask a friend you can contact to search for the other.
If they can find their Snapchat account, then it is a sign you have been blocked.
If you were closing your account over security concerns, you can have the best of both and use a VPN service to keep your connections secure. Using this is ideal because everything will be encrypted and no one apart from the person you send your snaps, and private messages can see them.
Another great thing when you use a VPN, the premium providers don’t log your activity.